Design and production of "Swiss Made" watches

SYC MONTRES SA is your ideal partner for the design and production of watches, jewelry and watch displays. Our mission is to conceive and meet your price and quality targets in “record time” compared to our best competitors. We are fast in designing, quick in prototyping and delivering even complicated products: our record for the complicated products is 120 days from brief to delivery.

SYC MONTRES SA is a dynamic Swiss company offering design, technical development, and supplying complete watches or watch components and accessories. The technical office is in Mendrisio (CH), the operating warehouse in Stabio (CH), and the administrative office in Lugano (CH).

Our customers are the Swiss watch brands, with whom we collaborate for the technical development according to their objectives.

We have all the skills and technical tools necessary to develop the design of every kind of watch: from the simplest to the most complicated, and we can provide a complete service from designing to manufacturing always respecting your goals, thanks to our high-level Swiss and Asian partners, who are also among the best in the watch industry.

We can develop and supply all kind of watch accessories, such as: exhibitors, watch cases, straps, providing a complete sales concept to clients.

We have more than twenty years of experience in the development and manufacturing of complete watches and watch components made in: titanium, steel, ceramics, carbon fiber.

In collaboration with our technical partners, we are constantly developing new technical solutions and new materials, and thanks to the partnership with the ANKIA group we can also offer the technical development of smartwatches.

Latest news

Case and bracelets produced with an environmentally friendly organic molecule (PHB) certified 4 stars TUV OK BIOBASED

We are introducing a new plastic material (PHB) usable for watch straps and watch cases certified 4 stars ‘TUV OK BIOBASED’. It is a completely biological plastic molecule produced by the fermentation of bacteria; there is no trace of petroleum in this molecule, and it decomposes naturally; the material is machined by injection like all plastic watch cases and bracelets. We have developed and tested an exclusive formula that allows the production of watch straps and cases, as shown in the attached photo. The production takes place in a factory of our ANKIA group in China, but the molecule is …

Stainless Steel dye-casting watch case

Thanks to a very sophisticated manufacturing process it is possible to create aesthetic effects on steel watch cases like those visible in the photo/video. The watch case is entirely made of steel, and the decoration is made ‘by melting the steel by “dye-casting”, like the goldsmiths’ techniques of the jewelry industry. After the smelting into a metal crucible, in a second step the watch cases are hand polished by our workers specialized in this process. The minimum order quantity is not high, because it is not necessary to use specific tooling for the production.

Casebody forged in Titanium

Thanks to very complex processes of titanium manufacturing, it is possible to realize aesthetic effects such as those visible in the photo.

Contact us
Scroll to Top

Développement et réalisation des montres "Swiss Made"

SYC MONTRES SA est le partenaire idéal pour le développement et la réalisation de tous vos projets d’horlogerie du plus simple au plus complexe. Notre promesse : concevoir des projets qui répondent à vos critères de prix et de qualité en un temps record, à partir de 120 jours de la réception du brief à la livraison.

SYC MONTRES SA est une entreprise suisse dynamique proposant des services de conception, de développement technique, et de production à destination du secteur de l’horlogerie. Le bureau technique est situé à Mendrisio (CH-6850), l’entrepôt à Stabio (CH-6855), et le siège administratif à Lugano (CH-6900).

Nous accompagnons déjà certaines des plus prestigieuses marques horlogères suisses dans leurs projets et les aidons sur le plan technique et opérationnel à atteindre leurs objectifs.

Notre équipe rassemble toutes les qualifications nécessaires au développement et à la conception de tout type de montre, de la plus simple à la plus sophistiquée (classique, moderne, sport, haute complication, etc…). Nous fournissons un service complet du design à la livraison, dans le respect de vos exigences en matière de qualité et de délais. Nos partenaires suisses et asiatiques sont reconnus parmi les plus réputés de l’industrie horlogère.

Nous pouvons également gérer le développement et la production de tous les accessoires, bracelets, écrins packaging, présentoirs de vente, afin de proposer une solution réellement “clé en main”.

Présent dans le secteur depuis plus de 20 ans, notre expérience et notre réseau nous permettent de constamment innover et de développer régulièrement de nouveaux procédés techniques. Notre récent partenariat avec le groupe ANKIA nous permet par exemple de proposer le développement technique de “Smartwatches”.

Dernières nouvelles

Boîtes et bracelets fabriqués avec une molécule organique (PHB) respectueuse de l’environnement et certifiées 4 étoiles TUV OK BIOBASED

Nous vous présentons une nouvelle matière plastique (PHB) utilisable pour les bracelets et boîtes de montres certifiés 4 étoiles ‘TUV OK BIOBASED’. Il s’agit d’une molécule plastique entièrement biologique produite par la fermentation de bactéries ; il n’y a aucune trace de pétrole dans cette molécule et elle se décompose naturellement ; la matière est usinée par injection comme tous les boîtes de montres et bracelets en plastique. Nous avons développé et testé une formule exclusive qui permet la production de bracelets et de boîtes de montre, comme la boîte en la photo ci-jointe. La production a lieu dans une …

Bôite en acier par moulage à couler

Grâce à un processus de fabrication très sophistiqué, il est possible de créer des effets esthétiques sur les boîtes pour montres en acier comme ceux visibles sur la photo/vidéo. La boîte de la montre est réalisée entièrement en acier, et la décoration est obtenue par « moulage à couler », les mêmes techniques des artisans utilisées dans le domaine de la joaillerie. Après la fusion dans un creuset pour métaux, les boîtiers sont polis par nos polisseurs spécialisés dans cette opération. Les quantités minimales de production ne sont pas élevées, car il n’est pas nécessaire d’utiliser un outillage spécifique pour …

Boîte en titan forgé

Grâce à des processus très complexes de traitement du titane il est possible de réaliser des effets esthétiques tels que ceux visibles sur la photo.

Contactez nous
Retour haut de page